Home » Journal » My Otaku-ish Holiday

My Otaku-ish Holiday

I just finished colouring Kirito’s clothes yesterday. My colouring is almost done now, and I can say that SAI is a far easier colouring tool compared to Photoshop. I think Photoshop is more practical for image editing, so I’ll to use it to make the lineart’s background once I’ve done colouring. You know, I find it really exciting to work on this stuff. Looks like I’ve been in love with digital colouring ever since I learned from the tutorial.

I can still remember the first time I used SAI. I practiced colouring an ordinary black and white image instead of a real lineart, and it ended up by turning into an eyesore :P. I didn’t finish it though, as I couldn’t stand looking at my own messy brush strokes!

Besides lineart colouring, I spent this holiday in watching animes. I don’t know why, but I’m more on animes compared to mangas lately. I finished watching Fairy Tail 3 last Tuesday. I haven’t watched the previous seasons, yet I can consider this anime as one of my favourites. I also watched Hyouka, Amnesia, Sword Art Online and Angel Beats! recently. Their fine animation is amazing ^^.

As what is listed above, it’s been quite long since the last time I read a manga—an online manga, to be specific. I paused reading Arisa and x Shina! (short for Watashi ni xx Shinasai!) for months that I forgot some parts of the stories… Perhaps I have to continue reading them soon or I’ll forget the entire stories—just joking, I’m not that forgetful!

Now that I’m in the last paragraph, seems that this post is mostly related to my otaku-ness… Anyway happy birthday to the author of x Shina!, Tooyama Ema-sensei!

Leave a Reply

