Home » Journal » At the State of Freedom

At the State of Freedom

To overcome my one-month hiatus, I was supposed to write this post last Tuesday and publish it immediately. But since there wasn’t enough time, I had no choice other than delaying it till today… Oh never mind, let’s just go to the topic.

National exams are all done, finally! This single word came to all grade nine students’ mind last week: freedom. Yeah, nothing more to worry about—except for the result, since we are free now!

But freedom is not yet everything. The only thing is at this freedom state, there isn’t much for us to do. No more homework, no more exams, no more busy days… Oops, I’m starting to miss our busy school days ;)!

We still had to come last Monday, only that it’s at eight instead of the normal time, 06.30. Nothing much we did that day; we just receive an announcement from our teacher about the future schedule. It was supposed to be a sports activity and classroom cleaning afterwards, but they were then cancelled. So we just spent our time for chatting, playing and such. I chose to go to the library with Vallerie.

Soon after we reached there, she told me she had to go upstairs to get the students’ attendance book, if I’m not mistaken (that’s the price for delaying this post, Michelle!). After she left, I took R’s Revolution comic and sat behind a table. It’s been long since the last time I read that one―quite a good shoujo, I should say―so I’ve forgotten some parts. And I don’t know why, but I had no enthusiasm in reading at the moment.

So I was leafing through the comic aimlessly, when Wilson suddenly called. He was on a nearby table, and as usual, with his two best friends: Cindy and Alvian. It then turned out that he wanted me to teach him how to draw manga. He had a thick drawing book and a manga tutorial book on the table. Both books silently told me they had just been bought recently.

I thought that was weird. I never knew that Wilson was an otaku (fan of manga and anime), like I and Cindy are. So I asked him first whether he’s interested with this stuff. He said yes, and he had been like that lately. Then, instead of reading, I spent my time in becoming Wilson’s sensei (teacher in Japanese). I have no talent in teaching, so I just instructed him to draw the atari (first common step in drawing manga) first, and gave Since he was a newbie, anyone to whom he showed his drawing couldn’t help laughing―even he himself!

And thanks to him again, he introduced two new games to me: PokéMMO and osu!. Just hoping they can entertain me in this super long holiday!

Leave a Reply

