Home » Journal » Welcome Back to School

Welcome Back to School

Sorry for the late update, readers… Many things happened during my hiatus, but I’m just going to tell the important ones this time.

Guess what? We had just been off from holiday last 7th January, and we were to face the third try out just the week after! Instead of our school, this time the TO is from the sub-district. But although it’s from outside of the school, somehow I found it easier than the ones from our school ;). Like usual, the sequence of the try out subjects are Indonesian, English, Maths and Science. The only thing causing this time’s tests to be different is the sudden holiday on the last day, which was Science.

So here’s how it went on. I was awakened by the noise of the super heavy rain that morning. Actually I’m not sure whether it is my normal-waking-up-hour or not, since the sky was pitch dark. I was still sleepy so I continued sleeping. It took some time until I was really awake. At the same time I realized it’s still pouring heavily outside. I quickly turned on my phone and directly received a message from Erna, announcing there’s no school for that day due to flood. It was then proven that many areas in Jakarta were “drowned” by high mass of rainwater. What a misfortune…

Aside from that, there’s a silly happening last Friday. Like what I’ve been saying all the time, Friday is always fun :D! In my school, every morning students take turns to write quotes on the board. So during break time, the boys did a prank by erasing some words and letters till it formed an amusing line (that’s also the habit of my old friends :P). At that time it formed the phrase which means “big disasters are caused by Hani”. “Hani” here is very close to Hanny’s name. Seems that Ananta found it very silly, because he couldn’t stop laughing at it. On the other hand Hanny didn’t see anything funny with it, so she finally gave him a blow :D!

Leave a Reply

